Wisconsin Twin Research
Graduate Students | Researchers | Parents | Meet the Staff | Newsletters | Contact Us | Home
  Parents :: Autism studies (TAP)

Twin Autism Project LogoWho will be visiting our home?  

Say hello to our home visit team leaders! We are all very excited to meet the families and twins participating in our project. Our favorite part of the project is coming to visit you and seeing many different areas of Wisconsin! Read on to learn about some of our OTHER favorite things!

Becky:

Becky

I am originally from Wisconsin and am currently a graduate student at the University of Wisconsin pursuing a degree in Clinical Psychology. I love playing volleyball with friends, riding my bike, and sailing on the lakes in Madison.

Favorite food: Cereal (especially Peanut Butter Cap'n Crunch!)
Favorite childhood memory: Climbing trees with my big sister
Favorite collectible: Fun, colorful socks

Emily:

I was born and raised in Neenah, Wisconsin and am a graduate student in the Clinical Psychology program at the University of Wisconsin. In my free time, I enjoy traveling with my husband Shaun, trying new restaurants around Madison, and skiing in the "mountains" around Wisconsin.

Favorite childhood memory: Reading The Polar Express with my family every Christmas Eve
Favorite TV show: Law & Order
Favorite pizza topping: Mushrooms  

Jennifer:

I am originally from Philadelphia, Pennsylvania. I moved to Madison to attend graduate school at the University of Wisconsin in Experimental Psychology. I love taking walks with my dog Elvis, going to the movies, and traveling.

Favorite animated movie: Lady and the Tramp
Favorite flavor of ice cream: Mint chocolate chip
Favorite color: Green

Jessie:

I am a UW grad student working on my Master's degree in Social Work with a Mental Health and Substance Abuse emphasis. I enjoy thick novels, ethnic food, Meatloaf (the singer, not the food), and singing (sometimes poorly) with my favorite rock bands.

Favorite baseball team: Brewers (even if they don't win the World Series, or even make it close!)
Favorite pastime: Making people laugh
Favorite actor: Sean Connery

Kristin:

Kristin

I was born in Little Rock, Arkansas and moved to Milwaukee during high school. Presently, I am a Clinical Psychology graduate student at the University of Wisconsin. In my free time, I love to cook and snowboard.

Favorite animated movie: The Chipmunk's Great Adventure
Favorite cookie: Peanut butter with chocolate chips
Favorite game: Clue

Shaun:

I am originally from Illinois and moved to Madison several years ago. I'm a graduate student in the school psychology program at UW-Whitewater and work at UW-Madison. I enjoy playing Nintendo Wii and following my favorite sports teams.

Favorite book: The Lord of the Rings books
Favorite pastime: Playing Nintendo Wii
Favorite sport: Baseball


University of Wisconsin-Madison :: Department of Psychology :: Waisman Center
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Psychology Department, University of WI, Madison
Waisman Center, UW Madison